Educators and staff who are retained for their 3rd straight year get tenure. It's a big deal in the life of an educator and several throughout the Schools of Guntersville system received it at Monday night's Board meeting. 

These employees were granted tenure based on the recommendation of Supt. Brett Stanton:

Central Office 

- Louise Buford, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

- Jeff Jones, Chief Administrative Officer

- Paige Raney, Chief Academic Officer

- Wendy Self, Central Office Receptionist

Child Nutrition Program

- Tracey Havis, GMS

- Samantha Mims, GMS

- Leisa Stancil, GMS


- Tracy Sparks, bus driver

G'ville Elementary

- Morgan O'Dell, kindergarten teacher

- Bayleigh Hasty, pre-K teacher

- Abby Litchford, special education teacher

Cherokee Elementary

- Mary Campbell, instructional aide

- Nicki Hill, bookkeeper/secretary

- Clair Landers, 3rd grade teacher

- Melinda Melton, instructional aide

G'ville Middle

- Jessica Bodine, bookkeeper

- Shannon Griffin, FACS teacher

- Charles Roe, custodian

- Haley Thomason, English/language arts teacher

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.