Douglas A-Football Team

The Douglas A-team football team will play in the Super Bowl this weekend. Team members are, from left:

Front – Baker Lyles, Ethan Baugh, Judson Murray, Isaiah Watts, Maddox Duvall and Joshua Evans.

2nd row – Brock Dorsett, Dakota Armstrong, Brayden Powell, Kyle Swearengin and Jayden Powell.

3rd row – Josh Luna, Riley Floyd, Colby Jackson, Franklin Allen, Caleb Jackson, Carson Dowdy, Cade Lewis, Caleb Horton, Landon Stewart and Landon Templeton.

Back – Coaches Zach Dowdy, Jake Murray, Norman Powell and Chris Duvall.

They have a 5-5 record, but the Douglas A-team youth football squad got hot at the right time and now they will play for the North Alabama Youth Football championship.

The Super Bowl is Saturday at 2 p.m. at Aggie Stadium in Albertvlle.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.