Guntersville team members took 3 of the top 5 awards when the Marshall County boys basketball coaches got together to name the All  County team.

These got these honors:

County MVPs - Brandon Fussell, Guntersville; Raygan Edmondson, Douglas

Offensive MVP - Cooper Davidson, Guntersville

Defensive MVP - Conner Lowery, Albertville

Coach of the Year - Brett Self, Guntersville

First Team

RJ Hampton, Boaz

Caleb Scott, Brindlee Mountain

Ed Johnson, Arab

Givenchy Dorival, Albertville

Noah Edmonds, DAR

Second Team

Stanisa Donovic, Asbury

Yael Lucas, Douglas

Gael Vasquez, Boaz

Elijah Moss, Albertville

Curt Blanchard, Guntersville

Third Team

Will Cavender, Arab

AJ McCamey, DAR

Andrew Byars, Brindlee Mountain

Chadan Hamilton, Boaz

Eli Teal, Douglas

Honorable Mention

Wes Johnson, Arab

Lathan Miles, DAR

Zack Adams, Asbury

Isaac Henderson, Albertville

Carson Jones, Boaz

Ryan Buchanan, DAR

Jaylen Spain, Douglas

Ian Garner, Brindlee Mountain

Tucker Leach, Guntersville

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.